Nigerian Navy Salaries 2020

Nigerian Navy Salaries 2020 South Africa HipHop & Fakaza Mp3 Download

The Nigerian Navy (NN) is the sea branch of the Nigerian Armed Forces. It is the water-focused military force. The Nigerian Navy command structure today consists of the Naval Headquarters in Abuja, three operational commands with headquarters in Lagos, Calabar, and Bayelsa. Training command’s headquarters are located in Lagos, the capital of Nigeria, but with training facilities spread all over Nigeria. There are five operational bases, five forward operational bases (with two more soon to come on stream), two dockyards located in Lagos and Port Harcourt and two fleets based in Lagos and Calabar.

READ ALSO:  90 Most Common Polish Surnames / Last Names With Their Meanings

The commissioned officers for the Nigerian Navy are as follows:

  1. Admiral of the Fleet
  2. Admiral
  3. Vice-Admiral
  4. Rear Admiral Commodore
  5. Captain
  6. Commander
  7. Lieutenant Commander
  8. Lieutenant
  9. Sub-Lieutenant
  10. Acting Sub-Lieutenant
  11. Mid-Shipman

There are seven ranks of the non-commissioned officers in the Nigerian Navy.

  1. Warrant Chief Petty Officer
  2. Chief Petty Officer
  3. Petty Officer
  4. Leading Rating
  5. Able Rating
  6. Ordinary Rating
  7. Trainee
READ ALSO:  140 Birthday Messages for Sister

The salaries of Naval Officers are determined by their ranks and is also based on whether they are commissioned or non commissioned officers.

The categories and ranks of the Navy, with their respective salaries are thus as follows;

1Admiral of the FleetYet to be attained
3Vice AdmiralN1,113,602
4Rear AdmiralN1,003,245
READ ALSO:  Bavelile Hlongwa Biography, Age, Husband, Children, Death, Career & Profile

See more details about the Nigerian Navy.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.